web hosting

homepage

With.dem Term homepage the start page of a website is called. This start page serves primarily as landing pageon the Visitors for example via a search engine ...to get there. Each homepage can be reached via a unique URL address (example: www.beispiel.de). The homepage can be reached without any additional information, for example www.beispiel.de/start. For all others Pages of a website, additional information is required (for example www.beispiel.de/GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS). In everyday language the term homepage is wrongly equated with the terms website, internet page or even online presence and internet presence. Strictly speaking, however, a website consists of several sub-pages, one of which is the homepage. On a homepage you can find first information about the site operator (company or private person), links to further sub-pages and often also current news or references. A menu takes visitors from the homepage to other subpages of the website, for example to the Blogthe terms and conditions, or the Imprint. There visitors can find out more details or, in case of a online shops provide an overview of the assortment offered.

The history of the homepage

Especially for the younger generation it seems that the Internet always been there. In fact, the Internet as we know it today came into being only relatively recently. The first homepage was developed in 1990 at the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN) in Geneva, Switzerland. The technology was invented by the scientist Tim Berners-Lee as early as 1989. The first homepage went online in 1990, but the operation was stopped in 1991. At that time, the Internet was not yet accessible to the public at all, it was only released to the public in 1993. Who know would like to see what a homepage from the early days of the Internet looks like, can be found at the URL http://info.cern.ch/hypertext/WWW/TheProject.html to the original. In 2013, on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the Internet, the homepage was brought back online by the CERN research centre. At that time, a white background with black writing and blue links were modern. Photos did not exist on the first homepage.

Text as a decisive element of every homepage

Anyone who surfs to a new page, examines the homepage closely. pictures and photos play a certain role, but the text is decisive in several ways. On the one hand, the text on the landing page provides the visitor with initial information about the website operator or company. This is not only about what's going on, but also about the seriousness of the company. If there are several obvious Error in the text, this does not exactly testify to quality and the visitor might click away. On the other hand, the text on the homepage is also essential for the search engines. For most companies and website operators, a good ranking (to appear as high up as possible in the search results and thus to have a good findability by search engines) is of great importance. Because much Traffic usually also leads to a lot of profit. For a homepage to appear high up in the search engine ranking, there should be an adequate amount of keywords with a high search volume in the text. From the visitors' point of view, a homepage should not only be textually appealing, but also clearly arranged and easy to use. Elaborate graphics or even music are nice gimmicks, but for most internet users such things are associated with long loading times. Therefore it is better to avoid them when designing a homepage.

Please divide the contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest posts

Recommended videos from our Youtube Channel

Homepage

0
31

Mit dem Begriff Homepage wird die Startseite einer Website bezeichnet. Diese Startseite dient in erster Linie als Landing Page, auf die Besucher beispielsweise über eine Suchmaschine gelangen. Jede Homepage ist über eine einzigartige URL-Adresse erreichbar (Beispiel: www.beispiel.de). Auf die Homepage gelangt man ohne zusätzliche Angaben, etwa www.beispiel.de/start. Für alle anderen Seiten einer Website ist eine zusätzliche Angabe nötig (beispielsweise www.beispiel.de/AGB). Im täglichen Sprachgebrauch wird der Ausdruck Homepage fälschlicherweise mit den Begriffen Website, Internetseite oder gar Onlineauftritt und Internetpräsenz gleichgesetzt. Genau genommen besteht eine Website jedoch aus mehreren Unterseiten, eine davon ist die Homepage. Auf einer Homepage finden sich erste Informationen zum Seitenbetreiber (Unternehmen oder Privatperson), Links zu weiteren Unterseiten und oft auch aktuelle Nachrichten oder Hinweise. Über ein Menü gelangen Besucher von der Homepage auf andere Unterseiten der Website, beispielsweise zum Blog, den AGB, oder dem Impressum. Dort erfahren Besucher Genaueres oder können sich im Falle eines Onlineshops einen Überblick über das angebotene Sortiment verschaffen.

Die Geschichte der Homepage

Vor allem der jüngeren Generation scheint es so, als sei das Internet immer da gewesen. Tatsächlich entstand das Internet wie wir es heute kennen erst vor relativ kurzer Zeit. Die erste Homepage wurde im Jahr 1990 an der Europäischen Organisation für Kernforschung (CERN) in Genf in der Schweiz entwickelt. Die Technik wurde vom Wissenschaftler Tim Berners-Lee bereits 1989 erfunden, 1990 ging die erste Homepage online, der Betrieb wurde allerdings 1991 wieder eingestellt. Damals war das Internet der Öffentlichkeit noch gar nicht zugänglich, es wurde erst im Jahr 1993 für die Öffentlichkeit freigegeben. Wer wissen möchte, wie eine Homepage aus der Anfangszeit des Internets aussieht, kann über die URL http://info.cern.ch/hypertext/WWW/TheProject.html zum Original gelangen. Im Jahr 2013, anlässlich des 20. Geburtstags des Internets, wurde die Homepage vom Forschungszentrum CERN wieder online gesellt. Damals waren ein weißer Hintergrund mit schwarzer Schrift und blauen Links modern. Fotos gab es auf der ersten Homepage nicht.

Text als entscheidendes Element jeder Homepage

Wer auf eine neue Seite surft, begutachtet die Homepage genau. Bilder und Fotos spielen zwar eine gewisse Rolle, doch der Text ist in mehrfacher Weise entscheidend. Einerseits liefert der Text auf der Landing Page dem Besucher erste Infos über den Webseitenbetreiber bzw. das Unternehmen. Dabei geht es nicht nur um Dingfestes, auch die Seriosität wird sondiert. Finden sich etwa mehrere offensichtliche Fehler im Text, zeugt das nicht gerade von Qualität und der Besucher klickt womöglich weg. Andererseits ist der Text auf der Homepage auch für die Suchmaschinen wesentlich. Für die meisten Unternehmen und Webseitenbetreiber ist ein gutes Ranking (möglichst weit oben in den Suchergebnissen zu erscheinen und so eine gute Auffindbarkeit per Suchmaschine zu haben) von großer Bedeutung. Denn viel Traffic führt in der Regel auch zu viel Gewinn. Damit eine Homepage im Suchmaschinenranking weit oben erscheint, sollte sich eine adäquate Menge an suchvolumenstarken Keywörtern im Text befinden. Aus Sicht der Besucher sollte eine Homepage nicht nur textlich ansprechend, sondern auch übersichtlich gestaltet und leicht zu bedienen sein. Aufwendige Grafiken oder gar Musik sind zwar nette Spielereien, für die meisten Internetnutzer sind solche Dinge allerdings mit langen Ladezeiten verbunden. Daher sollte bei der Konzeption einer Homepage besser darauf verzichtet werden.

HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here